Lady and The Track | May 27, 2022

Scroll to top


Home » Kentucky Derby » 147th Kentucky Oaks Silks Colors & Patterns (2021) – FINAL!!

147th Kentucky Oaks Silks Colors & Patterns (2021) – FINAL!!


Chewy has all of your horse supplies and they can be delivered right to your door. Click to browse and save! And remember, shipping on orders of $50 or more is free!


FINAL Silks and Color Patterns for the Field for the 2021 Kentucky Oaks

By LATT Staff

Following are the silks for the owners of the field for this year’s Kentucky Oaks (G1) in post position order, with connections and morning line odds. Click on each image to go to their individual Equibase profiles.

The 1 1/8-mile event will be held for the 147th time on Friday, April 30.


1. Pauline’s Pearl (Tapit–Hot Dixie Chick, by Dixie Union) O-Stonestreet Stable LLC B-Stonestreet Thoroughbred Holdings LLC T-Steve Asmussen J-Ricardo Santana Jr. 20-1

2. Maracuja (Honor Code–Patti’s Regal Song, by Unbridled’s Song) O-Beach Haven Thoroughbreds LLC B-River Bend Farm Inc., Austin Musselman & Janie Musselman (KY) T-Rob Altras J-Kendrick Carmouche, 20-1

3. Clairiere (Curlin–Cavorting, by Bernardini) O-Stonestreet Sables B-Stonestreet Thoroughbred Holdings LLC (KY) T-Steve Asmussen J-Tyler Gaffalione, 5-1


4. Crazy Beautiful (Liam’s Map–Indian Burn, by Indian Charlie) O-Phoenix Thoroughbreds B-Carolyn R. Vogel (KY) T-Kenny McPeek J-Jose Ortiz, 15-1

5. Pass the Champagne (Flatter–Champagne Taste, by Distorted Humor) O-R.A. Hill Stable, Black Type Thoroughbreds, Rock Ridge Racing LLC, Black Ridge Stables LLC and James Brown B-Preston Madden (KY) T-George Weaver J-Javier Castellano, 15-1

6. Travel Column (Frosted–Swingit, by Victory Gallop O-OXO Equine B-Mr. & Mrs. Bayne Welker Jr. & Denali Stud (KY) T-Brad Cox J-Florent Geroux, 3-1


7. Ava’s Grace (Laoban–Cover Girl Elle, by Out of Place) O-Cypress Creek Equine B-Southern Equine Stables, LLC (KY) T-Robertino Diodoro J-David Cohen, 50-1

8. Moraz (Empire Maker–Malvinia, by A.P. Indy) O-Don Alberto Stable B-Don Alberto Corporation T-Michael McCarthy J-Flavien Prat, 30-1

9. Coach (Commissioner–And Say Out, by Exchange Rate) O-Kueber Racing LLC B-Three Lyons Racing, LLC (KY) T-Brad Cox J-Luis Saez, 50-1

10. Malathaat (Curlin–Dreaming of Julia, by A.P. Indy) O-Shadwell Stable B-Stonestreet Thoroughbred Holdings LLC T-Todd Pletcher J-John Velazquez, 5-2


11. Will’s Secret (Will Take Charge–Girls Secret, by Giant’s Causeway) O-Willis Horton Racing LLC B-Willis Horton Racing LLC (KY) T-Dallas Stewart J-Jon Court, 30-1


12. Search Results (Flatter-Co Cola, by Candy Ride) O-Klaravich Stables, Inc. B-Machmer Hall (KY) T-Chad Brown J-Irad Ortiz Jr., 3-1

13. Competitive Speed (Competitive Edge–Shopped Out, by Mineshaft) O-John C. Minchello B-White Fox Farm (KY) T-Javier E. Gonzalez J-Chris Landeros, 50-1

14. Millefeuille (Curlin–Bandana, by War Front) O-Juddmonte B-Juddmonte Farms Inc. (KY) T-Bill Mott J-Joel Rosario, 20-1